Grand Finale

Another semester is over and with the end of this one comes the end of these fabulous blogs.

One of our major assignments was creating a website we could use for our classrooms in a few years. I was extremely excited to create these because my creative juices were flowing and I wanted to create a super cool website. However when I got to actually putting it together I had just way too much. I had an overwhelming amount of tabs, links, words, photos…you name it I probably had it.

So from there I did a little thinking and a lot of items I had separate tabs for I combines under one category (i.e classroom wish list and resources for parents were combined under my parents tab). So basically figuring out the structure of the website was the most difficult part for me.

On our teacher website we had to upload three assignments from this past semester to showcase some of our best work. I chose…

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 3.02.58 PM.pngour halfway through the semester reflection to showcase the growth I had made from the first reflection to the second.

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 3.03.10 PM.png

my analysis of a lesson plan that integrated technology, due to the fact that teachers have to write lessons plans and being able to analyze one is pretty important.

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 3.03.23 PM.png

and the video I made about the colors surrounding NC State University to show case my creative side.

I definitely feel like I will keep this to use when I actually do have a classroom. Obviously I will have to add the actual objectives that comply with whatever state I live in and whatever grade I end up teaching, however the basic idea I have going on with my blog I will keep the same.

personal blog plug check it out!!

http://msreesespiecesclass.weebly.com/

Leave a Reply

