Pack Pride

So we were tasked with going and editing a Wikipedia page and then following the changes!

I chose the Wikipedia page about Wolfpack Football  ncstangnam-2-10-6-12.gif

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NC_State_Wolfpack_football

 

I made one change at a time just to test the waters and see what happened…

First change: screen-shot-2017-02-28-at-5-41-59-pm

I added a small detail about our opening 2017 season. Next to my edit (mine is yellow the changed one is blue) they took what I had put in off. This was done two days after my change.

Second Change: screen-shot-2017-02-28-at-5-42-06-pm

The second time I made a change I added a very short blurb about our live mascots, Tuffy, son Tuffy 2. This again was taken out two days later.

Third Change: screen-shot-2017-02-28-at-5-42-11-pm

The last change I made was not adding to something already there but adding something in completely. Our tailgate’s are fabulous and the world should know about it. But again my posting was taken down promptly within two days.

Even though I referenced facts in the other two changed (the third one was definitely opinion) they still got taken down. It just goes to show that really anyone can mess with Wikipedia and it really isn’t the best source for the 411.

Leave a Reply

